Staff

Headmaster

J Powis, BSc (University of Leeds) QTS, NPHQ

Deputy Head

T Gregory, BA (Exeter University), PGCE (University of Suffolk)

Maths

tgregory@vinehallschool.com

 

Head of Pre-Prep

T Richardson, BEd (University of Warwick), MAEd (University of Brighton) trichardson@vinehallschool.com

Assistant Head (Academic)

M Redstone, BEd (CANTAB)

Maths

mredstone@vinehallschool.com

 

Assistant Head (Pastoral)

L Payne, BA (University of Durham), PGCE (University of Sussex)

Head of Juniors, Head of PSHE

lpayne@vinehallschool.com

Pre-Prep

J Austen, BA (University of Leicester), PGCE (Canterbury Christchurch)

Head of French

jausten@vinehallschool.com

Z Attwood Games
E Bidwell, PGCE (University of Aberdeen), MA (LSBU) Year 2
S Denman, FISTD Dance
S De Vine, Cert Ed (College of Sarum St Michael), Dip RSA SpLD (Dyslexia)

Learning Support

suedevine@vinehallschool.com

D Dixon, BA Childhood Studies Teaching Assistant
D Guy, ASA Coach, NRS Lifesaver

Swimming

dguy@vinehallschool.com

M Harman, National Diploma (Hastings College)

Computing

mjh@vinehallschool.com

L James, BA (University of Brighton) Year 1
S King, BA (Kings College, London) Reception
M McKinnon, BEd (University of Port Elizabeth), QTS

Director of Sport

mmckinnon@vinehallschool.com

A Mitchell, BA QTS, Forest School Level 3 Teaching Assistant
S Norman, Cert Ed. (Bristol University) Kindergarten, Head of Nursery
L Percy-White, BA (University of Brighton), QTS

PE & Games

lwhite@vinehallschool.com

D Roby, NVQ Level 2&3 Teaching, Learning & Support Teaching Assistant
C Ruddle, NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education Teaching Assistant
A Sander, NVQ Level 3 Child Care Learning and Development Teaching Assistant
L Shepherd, BMus (Birmingham Conservatoire), Kodaly Adv Dip (Kodaly Institute, Hungary)

Deputy Director of Music

lshepherd@vinehallschool.com

K Stenton, 5-11 Foundation Degree (University of Brighton) Teaching Assistant
N Towner, Class 4 Gymnastics

Gymnastics

nikkitowner@vinehallschool.com

A Winn, BTEC (Childhood Studies) Teaching Assistant
S Wolford, NNEB, EY Foundation Degree (University of Brighton) 2 Year Old Lead

Prep School

M Alderson, BA (University of Exeter)

Drama, Heads PA

headspa@vinehallschool.com

Z Attwood Games
J Austen, BA (University of Leicester), PGCE (Canterbury Christchurch)

Head of French

jausten@vinehallschool.com

L Barrett, BEd (Cheltenham & Gloucester)

Year 4

lbarrett@vinehallschool.com

S Bick, BA (University of Nottingham), PGCE (Canterbury Christchurch)

Year 3

sbick@vinehallschool.com

N Butcher, BEd (St Mary’s, Twickenham)

Geography

nickbutcher@vinehallschool.com

N Butler, BEd (King Alfred’s College, Winchester)

English

nigel@vinehallschool.com

A Cheevers, Dip Phys Ed (DCPE, Edinburgh) Games
C Collins, BSc (University of Sheffield), PGCE (London Institute of Education)

Maths

ccollins@vinehallschool.com

S Denman, FISTD Dance
S De Vine, Cert Ed (College of Sarum St Michael), Dip RSA SpLD (Dyslexia)

Learning Support

suedevine@vinehallschool.com

O Dorman, BSc (University of Shrewsbury), City & Guilds (London Guildhall)

Carpentry, DT, Theatre Engineer

oliverd@vinehallschool.com

D Ellis, BSC (University of Reading), PGCE (University of Brighton)

Head of Maths, Head of Learning Development

dellis@vinehallschool.com

C Everist, BA, PGCE (University of Durham)

Year 3

ceverist@vinehallschool.com

D Gearey, Cert Ed. Dip LCDD (London College of Dance & Drama)

Head of English

dgearey@vinehallschool.com

E Gilsenan, BA (University of Durham), PGCE (University of Surrey)

Classics

egilsenan@vinehallschool.com

S Glossop, BA (LGSM ATCL)

Director of Music, Strings

sglossop@vinehallschool.com

D Guy, ASA Coach, NRS Lifesaver

Swimming

dguy@vinehallschool.com

M Harman, National Diploma (Hastings College)

Computing

mjh@vinehallschool.com

L Hawtin, BSc (University of Birmingham), PGCE (Canterbury Christchurch)

Year 3

lhawtin@vinehallschool.com

T Konyu, BA (Camberwell School of Art), PGCE (University of Brighton)

Art

tkonyu@vinehallschool.com

D Lomas OCR Level 3Diploma

Teaching Assistant

dlomas@vinehallschool.com

M McKinnon, BEd (University of Port Elizabeth), QTS

Director of Sport

mmckinnon@vinehallschool.com

T Moore, BSc (University of Leicester), PHD (University of Liverpool), SCITT

Maths, Science

tmoore@vinehallschool.com

J Newman Games
L Percy-White, BA (University of Brighton), QTS

PE & Games

lwhite@vinehallschool.com

E Platt, BA (Cambridge University) PGCE (Canterbury Christchurch)

English

eplatt@vinehallschool.com

L Shepherd, BMus (Birmingham Conservatoire), Kodaly Adv Dip (Kodaly Institute, Hungary)

Deputy Director of Music

lshepherd@vinehallschool.com

A Skilbeck, BEd (Cambridge University)

RS, Mindfulness

askilbeck@vinehallschool.com

P Smith, BSc (University of Liverpool), PGCE (Worcester College of Higher Education)

Head of Science

psmith@vinehallschool.com

N Towner, Class 4 Gymnastics

Gymnastics

nikkitowner@vinehallschool.com

D Viljoen, PTR Associate Instructor (Professional Tennis Registry) Games, Assistant Housemistress
K Walker, 5-11 Foundation Degree (University of Brighton) Teaching Assistant
G Whitehead, MA (Oxford University), PGCE (Oxon)

Head of History

gwhitehead@vinehallschool.com

Boarding Staff

G Coles Assistant Housemaster (Weekends)
Q Coles

Head of Boarding

housemistress@vinehallschool.com

K Mannion, RGN Diploma in Nursing Studies (St Bartholomew’s Hospital & The London University)

School Nurse

nurse@vinehallschool.com

A O’Sullivan, BA (Kings College, London)

Matron

matrons@vinehallschool.com

D Viljoen, PTR Associate Instructor (Professional Tennis Registry) Games, Assistant Housemistress

Gap Students

Mr P Brimson
Mr A Holland
Miss A Laing
Miss M McCulloch

Music Staff

Mr J Cruttenden Double Bass
Mrs A Earls Flute, Fife & Recoreder
Mrs C Everist , BA, PGCE (University of Durham) Piano
Mrs S Glossop, BA (LGSM ATCL) Director of Music – Cello
Mrs Z Hayward Violin
L Shepherd, BMus (Birmingham Conservatoire), Kodaly Adv Dip (Kodaly Institute, Hungary) Piano

Visiting Music Teachers

Mr E Bingham Guitar
Mr J Boyd Piano
Mrs E Elias – Oboe
Mr A Francis Clarinet
Miss J Gooding Singing
Mr C Greenwood Piano
Mr S Hollamby Brass
Mr A Maginley Harp & Lute
Mr J McEwan Percussian

Bursarial Staff

Mrs K Cooper Registrar
Mrs K Ferguson Purchase Ledger Clerk
Miss Y Hopkins Bursar
Mr T Houghton-Berry Compliance Officer
Mrs A McGowen Billing / Payroll
Mr R Payne Estates Manager
Mr E Rankin Marketing Officer
Mrs H Sassone Marketing Officer
Mr V Wright School Shop

Administrative Staff

M Alderson, BA (University of Exeter)

Drama, Heads PA

headspa@vinehallschool.com

Miss B de Havilland Secretary & Administrator
Mrs L Lambourne Secretary & Vines Society
Mrs M Soul Academic Administrator

Grounds Staff

Mr D Cruttenden Grounds Staff
Mr K Cruttenden Grounds Staff

Medical Staff

K Mannion, RGN Diploma in Nursing Studies (St Bartholomew’s Hospital & The London University)

School Nurse

nurse@vinehallschool.com

A O’Sullivan, BA (Kings College, London)

Matron

matrons@vinehallschool.com

Catering Staff

Mrs C Allen
Mr I Barnes Chef Manager
Miss J Bunce
Mrs C Clarke
Mr L Curtis
Miss M Dengate
Miss S Houston
Mr R Simmonds Chef
Mrs M Stow
Household Staff
Mr G Brindle
Mr L Curtis
Mr H Keating
Ms M Larkin
Mr A Rennie
Mrs M Stow

Maintenance Staff

Mr B Harmer
Mr D Willard
Mr D Wilson
Minibus Drivers
Mr J Alderson
Mr G Brindle
Mr J Newman
Mr B Revell
Mr D Wells
Mr D Willard